Be Wary of the Trigger Train!

Big Dog Little Dog Healing Arts, LLC

Parenting is hard, isn’t it?  Who knew?  As a kid it didn’t seem hard to me at all.  You simply said no, raided your kid’s diary and drawers if you wondered what they were up to, and grounded them.  Trust was not a word to be used with parenting.  I think it was more “assume the worst.”  I’m sure not everyone was raised that way, but it was the 1980s.

Now I am a parent; yes, I am constantly repaying my karma bank for my own childhood. One of the golden lessons of becoming a parent is that any life experience you had that didn’t quite make sense to you, was traumatic, or simply rocked your world, will come back into your life if you never dealt with it.

It will.  A million times I say, it WILL! 

There is no way you can be a parent without your children…

View original post 596 more words

One thought on “Be Wary of the Trigger Train!

  1. I am not familiar with the Cross-Fit ad that you are responding to although I know it must have been very negative. I have a good friend that is a brittle diabetic so I can partially relate to the pain.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

