My Most Memorable Road Trip

Think back on your most memorable road trip.

I would have to say my most memorable road trip would have been the 3 summers I went on the road with my ex-husband.

He was a truck driver and I needed to get away from the kids so I spent 3 weeks living in a semi-truck going from state to state.

The first year, I was so excited that I was up in the front and took pictures of everything. I had so much fun going to different states and experiencing life on the road. It was different from being a full-time mom and student but it was a much needed break from single parenting.

The second and third year, I was still excited but I spent more time in the sleeper than I did the year before. I used this time to work on my writing and just relax and focus on my mental health.

Leave a comment