Reducing Clutter

Bloganuary writing prompt
Where can you reduce clutter in your life?

How can I reduce the clutter in my life? I am in the process of going through my storage unit and getting rid of things I don’t want, don’t need, or that is no good. I have also been going through things in my apartment. 

Another way of reducing clutter is to remove the toxic people in your life. Clutter doesn’t always have to mean things or items, it could be people. As a substance abuse counselor, I have advised my clients to change their nouns (people, places, or things) to be successful in their recovery.

There are websites that can help people organize their homes and what they have and there is a touch once rule. You touch something only once and then no more so you have to decide right then if you are keeping it or throwing it away.

Leave a comment